Charaideo, Assam
    Contact us

Department of Philosophy


About Philosophy Department

The department came into existence in the year1964. Major courses were started in the year 2001. In the year 2009 Snighdha Hadique bring 1st class 1st position under the Dibrugarh University, Deepsikha Borkakoti-1st class 3rd, Hasnahana Mohan-1st class 4th, Minu Nag- 1st class 5th and in the year 2017 Bristishikha Dutta- 1st class 3rd position and some other students are achieve 2nd position under Dibrugah University.

Courses Offered

Courses Intake Capacity
Higher Secondary
Bachelor of Arts Honours 40
Bachelor of Arts Non Honours 20

Details of Faculty Members

Faculty Name Designation Qualification View Profile
Dr. Bhubon Phukan Assistant Professor M.A., PhD. View Profile
Dr. Shrutashwinee Gogoi Assistant Professor M.A., PhD. View Profile